McArthur River Mine Community Benefits Trust

Click here to edit subtitle

Welcome to the MRM Community Benefits Trust

Twelve years, $15 million and 100 projects – these are the amazing statistics that are changing lives in the Gulf region.

Established in 2007, the MRM Community Benefits Trust is a unique partnership between McArthur River Mine, the Northern Territory Government and the local community. It commits $1.25 million a year to projects that support culture and art, enterprise and job creation, social and community development, education, health and the environment.

The money comes directly from MRM, with all administration and management costs borne by MRM and the NT Government. That means every cent put into the Trust goes to supporting the local community.

Over the years, projects funded have been many and varied including everything from cultural activities to jobs programs. Jobs have been created, culture celebrated, artists discovered, stories remembered, sports played and songs sung.